If you've been paying attention, you should know that The Black Rasslin' Podcast has added Davis aka Davey Boy Drip aka PG-13 to the squad as our resident stat guy. We've been keeping the stats to the social media posts, but wanted to switch things up a ...
‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ 

Click here to read this mailing online.

Your email updates, powered by FeedBlitz

 
Here is a sample subscription for you. Click here to start your FREE subscription


"Black Rasslin'" - 5 new articles

  1. #JustTheStats: So, There's a PPV This Weekend... (S02E191)
  2. The Black Rasslin' Podcast: So, There's a PPV This Weekend...
  3. #JustTheStats: Manute Swole (S02E190)
  4. The Black Rasslin' Podcast: The Trish Adora Interview
  5. The Black Rasslin' Podcast: Manute Swole
  6. More Recent Articles

#JustTheStats: So, There's a PPV This Weekend... (S02E191)


 If you've been paying attention, you should know that The Black Rasslin' Podcast has added Davis aka Davey Boy Drip aka PG-13 to the squad as our resident stat guy. We've been keeping the stats to the social media posts, but wanted to switch things up a bit and throw his stats (and some additives) onto the site. Oh, this week's full episode is live on YouTube. Press play on that and keep this window open for his stats below; let us know if Davis is on his ish!

 

 

BRP So, There’s a PPV This Weekend (LIVE Episode) Stats

For Dre,  this one's for you sir

(By Davis Colton)

(aka Davey Boy Drip or Drip aka Jay WhiteBoy aka Little Ice aka PG-13)

NOTE: I did not put timestamps because when we go live, we move from topic to topic too frequently.

Stat of the Week: Twenty-one years ago on September 26, D'Lo Brown defeated Mark Henry to regain the WWF European Championship at Unforgiven. This would be Brown’s fourth and final reign with the title; he shares the record for most titles.

"Charlamagne, are we live?" is a reference to the famous interview that Ray J had on The Breakfast Club back in 2011.

 

The Rock’s last match was at WrestleMania 32 against Erick Rowan; it lasted six seconds. 

Roman Reigns-Brock Lesnar has been the main event of two WrestleManias: 31 and 34. They also faced each other two more times in 2018: at Greatest Royal Rumble and at SummerSlam.

The Rock was injured after both of his matches against John Cena at WrestleMania 28 and WrestleMania 29. The injury sustained at WrestleMania 29 did push back the filming of Hercules (2014); since then, The Rock hasn’t been allowed to be fully active in the ring due to insurance purposes.

Roman Reigns' worst promo. Roman Reigns' best promo.

When we recorded on Thursday, that was the three-year anniversary of John Cena-Roman Reigns at No Mercy 2017. This has been their only one on one match, on both TV and pay-per-view, so we definitely need to see that again.

What killed WCW and what Fam wanted to happen at Clash of Champions during the WWE Universal Title match: the Finger Poke of Doom.

 

The Samoan Swat Team consisted of Samu and Fatu, the latter went on to be more known as Rikishi, the father of Jimmy and Jey Uso. Recently, Jey said that he would like to reboot the SST.

Road Warrior Animal and Heidenreich—aka not my or anyone else’s Road Warriors—won the WWE Tag Team Titles at Great American Bash 2005, they defeated MNM. (I saw this ppv.)

Love and a Bullet was released 18 years ago.

DRAKE IS NOT A CULTURE VULTURE. Drake also knows who Marques Houston is.

SGG started appearing on Cheap Heat back in 2015. His famous “The Boy is Mine” story is the greatest moment in the show’s history. I can’t find the link because it was around the time that Grantland was being shut down, but I believe it was around fall of that year. Also that might’ve been the one where Fam’s favorite rapper makes a cameo as well.

 

Cody won the ROH World Title, the IWGP U.S. Heavyweight Title, and the NWA Heavyweight Title in the time between leaving WWE and starting AEW, so he "earned" his current role as a top guy, but the case I was making is that those companies had to do that because of where guys like Cody were previously. SGG makes the case that guys like Miro and Shawn Spears have left WWE to play the same role in AEW, but are complaining about being misused.

Crowbar was a wrestler in WCW, so I highly doubt WWE would use that as a name for a Retribution member. [Ed note: OK, but stranger things have happened.]

Shoutout to Circuit City.

Fam, the 49ers were not trying to cheat in SuperBowl XLVII. The Ravens, on the other hand...

Since 2018, aka his first full year in NXT, Kyle O’Reilly’s record is 21-22 in all TV/PPV matches.

Ashante Adonis was formerly known as Tehuti Miles. He is a former MCW Rage Television champion, when he was known as Elijah King.

On July 1, 2018, the Street Profits started appearing on Raw, even though they were still in NXT, they held the NXT Tag Team titles during their Raw segments. They officially drafted to Raw on October 11th of that year.

James Franco is the quintessential white boy.

This is my favorite place to eat in Minnesota, I order the Chicken Drummies.

I have never had a Jucy Lucy. I don’t own any Fenty underwear...yet. I’ve also never had a Backwoods.

Shouts to Tyler Herro; kinda shouts to Spooky Black.

Enzo Amore defeated Neville to win the Cruiserweight title at No Mercy 2017 in a Beetlejuice fit.

Rikishi’s “I did it for The Rock” promo took place on October 9, 2000.

 

 


Nelly's Chris Jericho shoes.

Maggie Simpson’s enemy is Gerald Samson.

 

The Black Rasslin' Podcast: So, There's a PPV This Weekend...

 
The Black Rasslin' Podcast returns with an action-packed LIVE edition of the show. illfam79, MatthDamon, khal, and Drip are all on hand to not only discuss a week's worth of pro wrestling news—which included everything from the death of Road Warrior Animal and COVID cases popping up at a number of federations to asking if Roman Reigns is a heel and previewing Sunday's Clash of Champions card—but even deal with a surprise run-in from Cheap Heat's own Stat Guy Greg!

We even get into our conversation with Pan Afrikan World Diaspora Champion Trish Adora from earlier this week. If you haven't peeped that, please do TODAY.

You know the routine: you can stream and download this week's episode via SoundCloud, and subscribe via Apple Podcasts, Google Play, and Spotify! We are even on YouTube. You can also support via our Big Cartel page by copping some hoodies and tees, when we have merch available. We'll catch you next week; tell a friend to rate, comment, and share!

 

#JustTheStats: Manute Swole (S02E190)

If you've been paying attention, you should know that The Black Rasslin' Podcast has added Davis aka Davey Boy Drip aka PG-13 to the squad as our resident stat guy. We've been keeping the stats to the social media posts, but wanted to switch things up a bit and throw his stats (and some additives) onto the site. This week is a little different; because Matth wasn't on the show and Davis was, Matth did the stats. Let us know if Matth is on his ish!

 

BRP Manute Swole Stats

(By Matth)

This is Matth’s 12th missed show.

Missed Show Statistics:
Matth in 1st place w/ 12 missed shows.

*Callouts*

    March 24, 2017
    April 28, 2017
    July 21, 2017
    August 24, 2017
    October 07, 2017
    November 04, 2017
    May 06, 2018
    June 09, 2018
    August 12, 2018
    August 17, 2018
    July 12, 2019

Khal in 2nd place w/ 5 missed shows.

*Callouts*

    February 18, 2017
    July 27, 2017
    July 21, 2018
    September 1, 2018
    August 24, 2019

Brother Fam in 3rd place w/ 4 missed shows.

*Callouts*

    August 24, 2017
    September 29, 2017
    April 26, 2018
    December 13, 2018

Manute Swole
is Davis’ 1st non-Diversity Hire show appearance.


There are 34 Women on the 2019/2020 WWE roster 2019/2020.


Bayley’s heel turn was on the September 2nd 2019 edition of WWE RAW.

*The Irrational Hate List* (12:40)
Triple H (Khal)
Kevin Nash (Drip)
Jeff Jarrett (Drip)
Randy Orton (Fam)
Adam Cole (Unanimous BRP)
Miz (Drip)

The Miz debuted on Sept.1, 2006 edition of Smackdown. Kofi Kingston debuted on January 22, 2008 edition of ECW.

The Miz won the WWE Heavyweight Championship on November 22, 2010 edition of RAW.

The Miz Career Accomplishments:
8X Intercontinental Champion
2X United States Champion
2X Unified Tag Champion
13X WWE Tag Team Champion
3X Smackdown Tag Team Champion

Kofi’s tag team partners include CM Punk, Evan Bourne (Air Boom), R-Truth, and The New Day w/ Big E & Xavier Woods.
 

Evan Bourne’s Shooting Star Press into an RKO occurred on July 12, 2010 edition of RAW.

 

Synthetic Marijuana:
Kush
K2
Spice

Black Rasslin’s No Hold’s Barred Episode (77) released July 15, 2018 and re-released on June 8, 2019.

Lex Luger joined The Four Horsemen in February 1987.

Freako Rico can be found at @freakorico.

Will Hobbs signed to AEW on Sept. 16, 2020. Will Hobbs debuted July 1, 2020 on AEW Dark.  Hobbs' AEW record is two wins, eight loses.

Mile 22 = Iko Uwais. IP Man = Donnie Yen.

Bill Burr starred as Mayfeld in Episode 6 of The Mandalorian.

15 Movie theaters in Minneapolis screening Tenet (one close to DRIP). One theater near khal is screening Tenet, while seven movie theatres near Brother Fam are screening Tenet.

ENTER SUPER NERD SECTION (40:30)

The “witches” in Dune are the Bene Gesserit. The Dora Milaje is the all-woman bodyguard group from Wakanda. “Weirding Way” is the fighting style Brother Fam referred to in Dune. Blade Runner 2049 was released in the United States on October 6, 2017.  The movie earned $92m domestic and $260.5m worldwide. The film’s production budget $150-$185 million. Ryan Gosling plays Officer K in Blade Runner.

Exit SUPER NERD SECTION (49:45)

I refuse to do Tom Cruise vs. THE ROCK breakdown.

Brother Fam’s Earmuff Count: 11

On this day (Sept. 17th) in Black Wrestling History: Harlem Heat (Booker T and Stevie Ray) defeated Bunkhouse Buck & Dick Slater to win the WCW World Tag Team Championship.

 


Manute Swole = Jordan Omgobehin

 

The Black Rasslin' Podcast: The Trish Adora Interview

 
Ahead of her first defense of the Pan Afrikan World Diaspora Championship at GCW's Indiana Invasion show this weekend, Trish Adora joins the Black Rasslin' Podcast to talk about how she views the PAWD title and what it means to hold it. She also talks about how she's handled the pandemic, shares her thoughts on vegetarian MREs, and gives us a glimpse into what got her into the pro wrestling industry. Trish is For The Culture...check this one out.

 

You can stream and download this week's episode via SoundCloud, watch it via YouTube, and subscribe to the podcast via Apple Podcasts, Google Play, and Spotify! You can also support via our Big Cartel page by copping some hoodies and tees, when we have merch available. We'll catch you next week; tell a friend to rate, comment, and share!

    

The Black Rasslin' Podcast: Manute Swole


The Black Rasslin' Podcast is back and going heavy on that pro wrestling talk. illfam79, MatthDamon Davis and khal dropped in to dissect everything from The Hurt Business putting in that work on Retribution to Keith Lee's dive to the death of Barry Scott, if Dune is going to be wack, and Bayley being the MOST SAVAGE WWE SUPERSTAR.

You know the routine: you can stream and download this week's episode via SoundCloud, and subscribe via Apple Podcasts, Google Play, and Spotify! We are even on YouTube. You can also support via our Big Cartel page by copping some hoodies and tees, when we have merch available. We'll catch you next week; tell a friend to rate, comment, and share!

    

More Recent Articles


You Might Like

Safely Unsubscribe ArchivesPreferencesContactSubscribePrivacy