As we step into a new month, what do you want to put attention around? This month there are several new program starts including: Group Coaching Essentials - THE original group coaching training program which has helped thousands of coaches since 2005 ...
‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ 

Click here to read this mailing online.

Your email updates, powered by FeedBlitz

 
Here is a sample subscription for you. Click here to start your FREE subscription


"Group Coaching: Ins and Outs" - 5 new articles

  1. April 2021 Programming - Group Coaching, Virtual Facilitation, Mentor Coaching Group
  2. 10 Approaches to Zest Up Your next Group Coaching
  3. Winter 2021 Programming for Coaches
  4. Happy Holidays - Catch up on the 17th Annual Year End Group and Team Programs Call
  5. Group Coaching - The Power of A Pause
  6. More Recent Articles

April 2021 Programming - Group Coaching, Virtual Facilitation, Mentor Coaching Group

 As we step into a new month, what do you want to put attention around?

This month there are several new program starts including:


Group Coaching Essentials - THE original group coaching training program which has helped thousands of coaches since 2005 in designing, launching and leading their own group coaching programming. 

Three upcoming starts for this 5 week, 8.75 CCE Continuing Coach Education program:

Mondays 830-945 am ET: April 5, 12, 19, 26 and May 3 2021 OR

Tuesdays 630 - 745 pm ET: April 20, May 4, 11, 18, 25 OR

Fridays 1015 - 1130 am ET: April 30, May 7, 14, 21 and 28 2021

Programming includes 5 x 75 interactive virtual learning calls (max 8 coaches), 5 x 15 minute 1-1s (pre and post and 3 other calls during the program), robust module notes and weekly assignments geared to get you into action around your programming.

Cost: $550 US. Reserve your spot now.

Virtual Facilitation Essentials - Looking to take your Virtual Facilitation Skills up a notch? Join Effective Virtual Conversations author Jennifer Britton as she takes you through more than a dozen facilitated processes you will want to consider. At the same time, you will be building out your own virtual programming.  We cover the best practices of designing, and leading virtual conversations.

Weekly calls are held Mondays 130 - 245 pm ET: April 19, 26. May 3, 10 and 17 2021

Cost: $475 US. 8.5 CCEs. Reserve your spot now. 


With best wishes,

Jennifer

Jennifer Britton - Group Coaching Essentials | Effective Virtual Conversations | Potentials Realized
Instagram @Remote Pathways (for remote workers) and @CoachingBizBuilder (for coaches)
Author of Effective Group Coaching (2010), Coaching Business Builder (2018), Effective Virtual Conversations (2017) and From One to Many: Best Practices for Team and Group Coaching (2013). Check out my author page on Amazon for all publications.
Email: info@potentialsrealized.com

Phone: (416)996-8326 


    

10 Approaches to Zest Up Your next Group Coaching


The possibilities are endless in terms of what you can do with groups during a group coaching engagement. Recently in my monthly group coaching newsletter, I shared these 10 ideas of different approaches you can incorporate into your next group coaching. Consider which ones you might want to add in to your next group or team coaching process:

Visuals - From digital photos to incorporating a process like Draw Your Future, what's possible?

Using Annotation to create your roadmap of where you are going to go

Incorporating Somatic approaches (i.e. getting in touch with, and activating your bodies)

Meditation

Journaling

Bringing in a guest speaker or a guest coach for one of your sessions (Call me... I'd love to join you and maybe even do some tag-team coaching!)

Peer partners

Having the group or team find one thing that is common across all group members; (A tip from last month's article!)

Questions

Reflective Pause

Laser Coaching

And, of course, dialogue!

What's your favorite approach to working with groups or teams? What is going to jazz up your next program?

Enjoy your conversations
Jennifer

Jennifer Britton - Group Coaching Essentials | Effective Virtual Conversations | Potentials Realized
Instagram @Remote Pathways (for remote workers) and @CoachingBizBuilder (for coaches)
Author of Effective Group Coaching (2010), Coaching Business Builder (2018), Effective Virtual Conversations (2017) and From One to Many: Best Practices for Team and Group Coaching (2013). Check out my author page on Amazon for all publications.
Email: info@potentialsrealized.com

Phone: (416)996-8326 

Upcoming programs include:

Group Coaching Essentials - Fridays 1015 - 1130am ET: starting this Friday March 19 with group calls on Fridays March 19, 26, April 9, 16, and 23, 2021 (8.75 CCEs)

Advanced Group and Team Coaching Practicum - Fridays 1230 pm ET - 145 pm ET: March 26, April 16, 23, 30, May 3, 2021 (10 CCEs - bundle with the Essentials and save)

Virtual Facilitation Essentials - 875 CCEs - One day program starting Thursday March 25 - 9 - 4 pm ET

Mentor Coaching Group - 10 hours over 3 months (meets requirements for ICF PCC and ACC): March 29 - June 29 2021 with calls on Mondays 10 - 11 am ET




    

Winter 2021 Programming for Coaches


 Happy New Year! If you haven't joined me for the 21 for 21 Virtual Co-working Sprints yet this year, I wanted to drop in and wish you a great start to the new year.

This month, from January 1-21 I am hosting the 21 for 21 Virtual Co-working sessions, where I'm
hosting 21 minutes of virtual co-working daily (And that's Monday through Sunday). It's open to everyone! I hope you will join us.

With my writing in PlanDoTrack and Coaching Business Builder being grounded in the philosophy of Daily Steps + Consistent Action = Momentum, this special event is geared to get you moving daily on key projects. Head on over to StandOutVirtually.com and sign up. If you can't make the live calls I have a special 21 for 21 Booster Pack available which includes the daily recordings, as well as a daily worksheet for you to take your thinking deeper around.

And now...onto our Winter 2021 programming. If you are a coach looking to boost your skills or scale into the areas of Group and Team Coaching check out these winter 2021 programs starting in the next couple of weeks:

Virtual Facilitation Essentials (8.5 CCEs) - boost your skills for Facilitating Virtually. Want to boost your confidence and toolbox for working people virtually? I'm hosting a one-day delivery of this program on Wednesday January 6 from 9 - 530 pm ET. Join us for this FUN and Hands-on program, geared to get you thinking differently about WHAT's Possible in your work? Cost : $475 US

Group Coaching Essentials (4 spots open - 8.75 CCEs) - Celebrating our 15th year this month, the GEC flagship program provides with the best practices for designing, marketing and running your own group coaching programs. The January group will meet on Fridays from 1015 - 1130 am ET from January 6 - February 5, 2021. Build out your next set of conversations. Cost: $550 US

Advanced Group and Team Coaching Programming (1 spot left - 10 CCEs) - If you have taken the Essentials program then consider taking your skills to the deeper level with the Advanced Practicum. This program is all about hands-on practice and feedback around group and team coaching skills. Cost: $595 US

Stand Out Virtually Incubator - Looking to strengthen your brand and messaging in the virtual space, along with your own program model. The incubator is a deep dive with Monday and Friday calls, geared to get you into action, and dialogue around what you have to offer into the world. This program will begin either January 18th or 25th. 5 spots open. $997 or 3x $397 payments.

Amplify Virtually Mastermind - This 6 months program incorporates two masterminds a month, one-on-one coaching, and also special monthly events to get you moving forward with your group and team programming and business in the virtual space. I'm pleased to be offering this, this winter for the first time. Set up a call to discuss if this is the program for you. Find out more at: https://www.groupcoachingessentials.ca/amplify.html 

I hope that we will get the chance to work together this winter. 

Please reach out to set up a call to explore what program is going to be the best fit for you.

Warm regards,

Jennifer

Jennifer Britton - Group Coaching Essentials | Effective Virtual Conversations | Potentials Realized
Instagram @Remote Pathways (for remote workers) and @CoachingBizBuilder (for coaches)
Author of Effective Group Coaching (2010), Coaching Business Builder (2018), Effective Virtual Conversations (2017) and From One to Many: Best Practices for Team and Group Coaching (2013). Check out my author page on Amazon for all publications.
Email: info@potentialsrealized.com

Phone: (416)996-8326 

 Join us for the 21 for 21 Virtual Co-working Sprints! 

Check out the 1st day recording of the 21 for 21 Virtual Co-working sprint - Grab a project and work alongside us!


    

Happy Holidays - Catch up on the 17th Annual Year End Group and Team Programs Call

 Happy Holidays!

I hope that you are enjoying this year's holiday season and possibly finding new ways to celebrate.

Every year in December I host a year end call around group and team coaching issues. This year, in the spirit of creating more connection and community (two elements people are yearning for in these times), I hosted a special 4 hour year-end holiday party, with several other colleagues from the Stand Out Virtually Incubator joining me for the presentations and festivities. If you haven't had a chance to view it, I hope you will find some time to do so.

Here are some of the key highlights:

Start - Welcome and the 17th annual year-end group and team programs call (stay tuned for some of the key themes I highlighted this year)

30 minutes - Kathleen Vaughan - The Kaleidoscope of Teams

60 minutes  - Luisa Ferrario -Remote Leadership

90 Minutes - Lisa Hoashi - What were the opportunities of 2020 - Grab a pen for this one!

120 minutes - Paola Fiore - Authenticity and Sustainability

2 hours 30 minutes - PlanDoTrack Facilitators speaking about PlanDoTrack and how they are using it in their work with remote professionals and teams

3 hour 25 min (approximately) - grab a pen or our drawing activity of cars with trees

3 hour 30 min - Future Trends for 2021 Group and Team Programs

I hope that you will enjoy it and join me in the coming weeks as I host a number of additional events for kickstarting your business in 2021. Stay Tuned this week as I highlight several things. Also, be sure to check out the Boxing Weekend Specials with 2021 Lab pricing and the Amplify Virtually Mastermind Founders Rate.

And now...here's the 17th Annual Year End Group and Team Programs Call:

 

I look forward to continuing to support you in 2021 with programming around virtual group and team work - from coaching, to facilitation to team development and Standing Out Virtually. ICF CCE approved programs start again in January as does the 60 Day Coaching Business Builder Accelerator and Mentor Coaching Groups (for ACC/PCC).

Enjoy the rest of the holidays,

Jennifer

Jennifer Britton - Group Coaching Essentials | Effective Virtual Conversations | Potentials Realized
Instagram @Remote Pathways (for remote workers) and @CoachingBizBuilder (for coaches)
Author of Effective Group Coaching (2010), Coaching Business Builder (2018), Effective Virtual Conversations (2017) and From One to Many: Best Practices for Team and Group Coaching (2013). Check out my author page on Amazon for all publications.
Email: info@potentialsrealized.com

Phone: (416)996-8326

Join us on Friday January 8th for the start of Winter 2021 programming around Group and Team Coaching. Get ready to launch your 2021 programming Click here to learn more and reserve your spot in the Essentials program.


    

Group Coaching - The Power of A Pause


Earlier today in my regular Facebook Live, I touched on the importance of creating a pause for yourself as a coach, and your clients, at year end. On Wednesday (November 25th), I'll be hosting my first of 3 Year End Virtual Business Planning Sessions. Hope that you might join us for a pause around your business!

If you have looked at the new ICF Competency base which will come into effect in January you will notice a greater emphasis on reflective pause. 

Taking time in our current world (virtual or other) to take stock of what's working (and what's not), and to do some planning around where you want to go, is key for continuing to gain traction in VUCA world.

Consider the following opportunities to create more of a pause:

In your group coaching sessions by incorporating either a pause at the start of the call to bring people into the room OR sometime during the call;

  • By building in reflective pause points into part of your conversation through a series of reflective prompts;
  • Leaving 1-2 minutes at the end of the conversation for people to note their learning, and schedule their next steps, before they leave the call;
  • By hosting a year-end virtual retreat for your folks (Join me November 25th OR December 10th to participate in one real-time - PlanDoTRack Virtual Business Planning Retreat)
  • By incorporating journaling during, or after, your calls. Many coaches have purchased a copy of the Conversation Sparker Journaling Prompts this year -check them out at our Potentials Realized store.

What could you do to create more of a pause?

Check out Effective Virtual Conversations tip #8 - Read it at https://www.potentialsrealized.com/teams-365-blog/teams365-2510-flashback-friday-effective-virtual-conversations-tip-8

Check out this Coaching Business Builder Blog post I did earlier this year around the Power of a Pause - https://www.coachingbusinessbuilder.com/blog/the-power-of-the-pause-reflective-pause-tools-you-might-use

Enjoy the reflection,

Jennifer

Jennifer Britton - Group Coaching Essentials | Effective Virtual Conversations | Potentials Realized
Instagram @Remote Pathways (for remote workers) and @CoachingBizBuilder (for coaches)
Author of Effective Group Coaching (2010), Coaching Business Builder (2018), Effective Virtual Conversations (2017) and From One to Many: Best Practices for Team and Group Coaching (2013). Check out my author page on Amazon for all publications.
Email: info@potentialsrealized.com

Phone: (416)996-8326

Join us on December 1st last Group Coaching Essentials programs of the year. We'll be meeting on Tuesdays/Thursdays 230 - 4 pm ET on December 1, 8, 10 and 15, 2020. 8.5 CCEs. 4 spots still open. Get ready to launch your 2021 programming Click here to learn more and reserve your spot.
    

More Recent Articles


You Might Like

Safely Unsubscribe ArchivesPreferencesContactSubscribePrivacy