Happy New Year! Current Stampin' Up! Promotions and more...


Happy New Year! Current Stampin' Up! Promotions

Happy New Year! Here's to a relaxing 2014! 

For those of you I haven't seen for a little while, I've decided not to do weekly classes this year. I haven't been enjoying "having to" prepare samples and get ready for classes on a weekly basis so I'm backing off for a while to restore my love of paper crafting as a hobby. I'd like to do more personal scrapbooking and card making so I've decided that, while I've got Emily at home for one last year, I'll dedicate my time to this. 

I've renewed this blog subscription, though, because I'd still like to share what I do and keep my hand in with Stampin' Up! so I can return to it in 2015. I'm also on Facebook so pop on over to like my Stamping With Sally page. 

Let me know if you're having a card making day - I'd love to join you for some fun and coffee. 

Stampin' Up! currently have a number of promotions happening.

BEST OF … BRIDES AND BABIES

As part of SU!'s 25-year anniversary celebration, they're bringing back some of our favourite stamp images from the last quarter century and combining them into 11 sets, which are being released—one set per month—until April 2014. Even better, along with some great classic images, each "Best of" set will also include a never-before-seen image!


Best Of Brides & Babies Stamp Set
Item No: 133482 Clear Mount only available $25.95
Available until April 2014

VALENTINE'S DAY WHOLE LOT OF LOVE
We love Valentine's Day! And why wouldn't we? It's a chance for us to say "I love you." And it doesn't just have to be about romantic love. This holiday is a time to share the love with anyone and everyone. We're here to help you prepare with the A Whole Lot of Love products.

Dates: Available 1 December -27 January or while supplies last.



The fine print: These are exclusive products that will not be available after the promotion. 


 Item Description Price
 131850 Love You More Stamp Set (Wood) $37.95
 131853 Love You More Stamp Set (Clear) $29.95
 134611 Follow My Heart Stamp Set (Wood) $27.95
 134614 Follow My Heart Stamp Set (Clear) $21.95
 134617 Flowerfull Heart Stamp (Wood) $16.95



 Item Description Price Includes
 134610 Sweetheart Treat Bags $8.95 12 heart sacks, 12 die-cut labels, 12 pre-cut pieces of  Pool Party Baker's Twine
 132162 Monster Hugs Boy $9.95 18 boy monsters, 18 googly eyes, 18 adhesive hearts
 132163 Monster Hugs Girl $9.95 18 girl monsters, 18 googly eyes, 18 adhesive hearts
 134609 Sweet Sayings Cards and Envelopes $9.95 12 printed card bases, 12 envelopes (four Real Red, four Pool Party, four Crisp Cantaloupe)

Tom and Emily's little friends will be receiving some of these little goodies!

Monster Hugs Boy I
tem No: 132162  $9.95

Monster Hugs Girl Item No: 132163 $9.95
Your kids will love giving these cute monsters away to their friends and classmates. Buy them the cutest valentines around. Only available for a limited time. Comes with 18 boy monsters OR 18 girl monsters, 18 googly eyes, 18 adhesive hearts.



Sweetheart Treat Bags Item No: 134610 $8.95
Give valentine treats this year! Everyone will love your adorably wrapped treat when you put a little something in these sweet bags. Comes with 12 heart sacks, 12 die-cut labels, 12 pre-cut pieces of Pool Party Baker’s Twine. Only available for a limited time.

CURRENT HOLIDAY CATALOGUE EXPIRES SOON


The current holiday catalogue expires on 1 February 2014 so make sure you order what you like before they go! 

If you've lost your hard copy, go to my Demonstrator Website, click on "Products" and select "Catalogues". Here's the linkhttp://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/stampingwithsally/catalogs 

Enjoy the last few days of the holiday period. I'll be back in Cairns on Friday 3 January. 
    


Christmas Decorating Class THIS Sunday 24 November

I was asked re-run the Christmas Box Decorating Class this weekend for a few ladies. There are 3 spots left so book in asap if you'd like to join us. This will be the last class for the year.


10am - 2pm Sunday 24 November
5 Capricorn Street, Bentley Park
$40 for the class, including the kit

Please RSVP M: 0401 303 821 or E: sally.hayward@bigpond.com

The Christmas breakup us been moved to the Mt Sheridan Coffee Club on Friday 6 December at 10am. Hope you can join us then for a cuppa and/or lunch.

Hope you're enjoying the lead-up to the silly season.

xox

    


Stamp-A-Stack Saturday 16 November

Stamp-a-Stack Saturday 16 November


Ruth and I will be holding two joint Christmas stamp-a-stack classes THIS Saturday 16 November at Hambledon House, Bruce Highway Service Road (next to the Edmonton Library), Edmonton. 

There are two classes to choose from (same cards):-
10am - 1pm or
2pm - 5pm

There are also two options available. You can choose to do 8 cards for $20 or 20 cards for $40. 

Here is a photo of the cards I'll be preparing for you:- 


Ruth will also be preparing 2 cards so there will be 4 different designs. 

If you have chosen the $20 class, you will be making 2 cards of the 4 different designs = 8 cards. 

If you have chosen the $40 class, you will be making 5 cards of the 4 different designs = 20 cards. 

In my flurry to create suitable Stamp-a-stack cards (juggling not too difficult to manage up to 20 cards in 3 hours -v- not too simple - v- stock on hand - v- not having to share too much equipment at once … ), these were the rejects:-


Invite a friend and pick up a good coffee / some lunch at Plan B cafe just 3 shops away.

YAPS Fundraiser THIS Sunday

Chris and Helen's cardmaking fundraiser is on THIS Sunday 17 November from 10am at the Smithfield PCYC next to the Smithfield Library. 

There will be great projects to make, raffles/auctions with SU! prizes and yummy food to buy.

Please RSVP directly to Chris M: 0418 145 943 or Helen M: 0409 350 448.

Classes for the Rest of the Year

I was a bit ahead of myself in my last post when I announced last Friday was the last class … 

Here's what's left for the year:- 

10am Friday 22 November - regular card making class
10am Sunday 24 November - catch-up class for those you have missed - re-run of the Christmas Box Decorating / Christmas Stamp-A-Stack
10am Friday 6 December - Christmas Party (bring a plate to share and a present to go under the tree!)

Stampin' Up! Promotions

LATEST MY DIGITAL STUDIO DOWNLOADS

Click here to see the latest My Digital Studio downloads.

I'll be using this little treasure to create our Christmas newsletter this year.


UNDEFINED-STAMP CARVING


Have you ever wanted a stamp but couldn't find the perfect image? …  a special family logo or a sketch you'd like to have as a stamp. Well now you can! Undefined is Stampin' Up!'s new stamp carving product line. You define the rubber stamp any way you want.

When you carve your very own stamp, you will have an entirely new and different creative experience. And when you're finished, you will have created a one-of-a-kind stamp!

How exactly do you carve a stamp? Watch the video for a tutorial.

Intrigued? We know you want to get your hands on the kit and start carving your own masterpieces. Here are the item numbers you'll need (we suggest adding a refill kit on your first order . . . trust us, you're gonna want it).

 Item #
 Description
 Price
 133402 Undefined Stamp Carving Kit $34.95 AUD 
 134808 Undefined Refill Kit $16.95 AUD
 124236 Clear-Mount Cling Foam* $18.95 AUD

*Add a sheet of Clear-Mount Cling Foam to create your own clear-mount stamps. Mounting your stamps on the cling foam allows you to make stamps any size you want, not just what will fit on the blocks in the kit.

Included in the Stamp Carving Kit:
  • 2 carving tools
  • 7.6 x 10.2 cm rubber
  • 7.6 x 10.2 cm foam
  • 4 wood blocks (various sizes)
  • 1 Island Indigo Stampin' Write Marker
  • 3 postcards
  • Instruction sheet
  • Stamp image templates
Included in the Refill Kit:
  • 7.6 x 10.2 cm rubber
  • 7.6 x 10.2 cm foam
  • 4 wood blocks (various sizes)
  • Instruction sheet
Express your personality, thoughts, feelings, etc with a stamp you've carved all on your own! We know you'll have a 'look what I made!' moment.


TAG IT BUNDLES 20% OFF



Stampin' Up!'s two Tag It bundles include the tags, the ribbon, and the boxes to make your own pretty packages.

Item
Description
Price
Includes
135811
Holiday Tag It Decorative Box Bundle
$34.95 AUD /$42.95 NZD
  • Stamp a Tag Kit
  • Cherry Cobbler 1" Stitched Edge Grosgrain Ribbon (10 yards)
  • Decorative Window Gift Boxes (6 boxes)
135812
Holiday Tag It Extra-Large Box Bundle
$32.95 AUD /$40.95 NZD
  • Stamp a Tag Kit
  • Cherry Cobbler 1" Stitched Edge Grosgrain Ribbon (10 yards)
  • Extra-Large Gift Boxes (3 boxes)
The two Holiday Tag It Bundles are only available 29 October–30 November 2013

Click here to view the Tag It Bundles flyer

MY DIGITAL STUDIO 30% OFF SALE




It's the most wonderful time of the year--30% off select seasonal downloads!

What's included?A variety of festive downloads to help you get a head start this busy season. Shop for them here
On sale until Saturday, 30 November 2013.


BEST OF … 
Sale-A-Bration is our biggest promotion of the year, and those exclusive Sale-A-Bration Stamp Sets have always been a treat. So to help get you excited for Sale-A-Bration 2014, SU!'s bringing back some of our Sale-A-Bration favorites from years past for our November "Best of 25 Years" set!
Best Of Sale-A-Bration Clear-Mount Stamp Set134393
Price$25.95



This set works with clear-mount blocks A, B, and C. and the "for you" image coordinates with 1-3/4" Scallop Circle Punch (item 119854).

Happy crafting!

Sally.
    


Class this Friday 10am - Haleconias … very tropical!

A break from Christmas with this week's class … and welcome tropical summer holidays! I've always wanted to try these haleconia flowers made with the bird punch and when Jan asked to do them for a class, I welcomed the idea! 


Usual details (this will be the final Friday class for the year …)
10am - 2pm Friday 8 November
5 Capricorn Street, Bentley Park
$20 for 3 cards
Please BYO lunch, bird punch (if you have it), glue dots and stamping' dimensionals. 

Leukaemia Foundation Craft Fair Stall THIS Sunday 10 November

Pop in and visit our stall. I've made a few little gifts for children and there will be cards for sale (and I think Ruth will have some gifts for girlfriends). 

 Cardmaking packs for children
 M&M packs for the sweet-tooth
 Cardmaking packs for children
Snowman poo novelty for children
Plum pudding novelty

Stamp-a-Stack Saturday 16 November

Ruth and I will be holding two joint Christmas stamp-a-stack classes on Saturday 16 November at Hambledon House, Bruce Highway Service Road (next to the Edmonton Library), Edmonton. 

Details are yet to be confirmed but we are looking at 2 classes - 9am until 12noon and 1pm - 3pm. 20 cards for $40. Suitable for beginners as well as regulars.

Stampin' Up! Promotions

TAG IT BUNDLES 20% OFF



Stampin' Up!'s two Tag It bundles include the tags, the ribbon, and the boxes to make your own pretty packages.

Item
Description
Price
Includes
135811
Holiday Tag It Decorative Box Bundle
$34.95 AUD /$42.95 NZD
  • Stamp a Tag Kit
  • Cherry Cobbler 1" Stitched Edge Grosgrain Ribbon (10 yards)
  • Decorative Window Gift Boxes (6 boxes)
135812
Holiday Tag It Extra-Large Box Bundle
$32.95 AUD /$40.95 NZD
  • Stamp a Tag Kit
  • Cherry Cobbler 1" Stitched Edge Grosgrain Ribbon (10 yards)
  • Extra-Large Gift Boxes (3 boxes)
The two Holiday Tag It Bundles are only available 29 October–30 November 2013

Click here to view the Tag It Bundles flyer

MY DIGITAL STUDIO 30% OFF SALE




It's the most wonderful time of the year--30% off select seasonal downloads!

What's included?A variety of festive downloads to help you get a head start this busy season. Shop for them here
On sale until Saturday, 30 November 2013.


BEST OF … 

Sale-A-Bration is our biggest promotion of the year, and those exclusive Sale-A-Bration Stamp Sets have always been a treat. So to help get you excited for Sale-A-Bration 2014, SU!'s bringing back some of our Sale-A-Bration favorites from years past for our November "Best of 25 Years" set!
Best Of Sale-A-Bration Clear-Mount Stamp Set134393
Price$25.95


This set works with clear-mount blocks A, B, and C. and the "for you" image coordinates with 1-3/4" Scallop Circle Punch (item 119854).

Happy crafting!

Sally.
    

Christmas Stamp-A-Stack Class - SU! Promotions - New Products - Fete Show-and-tell

Lots to report today … 

Christmas Card Stamp-A-Stack

Get a real head-start on your Christmas cards at this week's Stamp-a-Stack. We'll be making 20 cards in 4 hours! 


 Friday 1 November and Sunday 3 November 2013 (same class)
10am - 2pm
5 Capricorn Street, Bentley Park
$40 for 20 cards
Please BYO lunch
Bookings essential. M: 0401 303 821 or E: sally.hayward@bigpond.com

Stampin' Up! Promotions … 

25 Stamp Sets At 25% Off Promotion



I'm sorry about the late notice for this one! I almost missed it. Call me or email me TODAY if you would like to order any of these stamp sets at the discounted price. 


We're celebrating Stampin' Up!'s 25th anniversary all year long, but during the week of the actual date (25 October to be exact) we thought we should pump up the party even more. So what better way than a sale on the very products that started it all: stamps, of course!
Dates:  22-28 October 2013
Offer: Get 25 percent off 25 stamp sets.

Click here to view the PDF list of stamp sets that are on sale or here to shop straight away from my online shop.

Party On! 

You still have until this Thursday to take advantage of the $25 extra hostess dollars promotion. Spend $300, get $75 in hostess dollars to spend on anything in the current catalogues! 

Offer: Get $25 extra hostess dollars when you have a qualifying* party.
*$400 in party sales before shipping.
Dates: 1-31 October, 2013


New and Fabulous Products ...

Thinlits Card Dies




They've been called flip cards, flip flop cards, swing cards, and more - but they have always been a bit tricky to create. Not anymore! Our amazing new Thinlits Card Dies cut and score to create a card that flips in just one step.

ItemDescriptionPrice
133479Label Card Thinlits Die$55.95 
133480Circle Card Thinlits Die$55.95 

Click here to view the PDF flyer or here to order them now from my online shop.

I can't wait to start using these thinlits. Remember the swing cards I used to make … fiddling around with the Big Short cutting plate and standards frames? These new thinlits cut out and fold the card perfectly - ready to decorate! 

Envelope Punch Board




Use this creativity-boosting tool to create anything from itty bitty to long and skinny envelopes!
 Item Description Price
 133774 Envelope Punch Board$31.95 
(Note: The punch blade may start to dull after approximately 1,000 punches)
  • It creates totally customisable envelopes in up to 66 different sizes (not to mention a million different colour and pattern options depending on the paper you want to use). Even tried and true envelope sizes will only take you moments to create! 
  • It's super easy to use: it will go over as a huge wow when you demonstrate it at your events and your customers see it in action. It looks intimidating at first glance, but when they see that all you have to do is measure for the first punch and from there you just turn and score they'll go crazy (in a good way). 
  • It's small and lightweight: this makes it easy for you to take it to your events and show it. It's also a great selling point when you show your customers how it's super portable and easy to store. It's small and light enough that they could use it while watching a football match, at a park, at a friend's for craft night-anywhere. 
  • It even has a clever scoring tool as well as a punch that lets you create rounded corners on your envelopes. 
  • It's easy to keep it all together: the stylus storage compartment and two punches are designed into the tool so you don't have a bunch of little pieces to keep track of (even the instructions are printed right on the tool so you won't lose them!).
  • The price is terrific--especially for a tool that does so much!
Click here to view a video on how to use the Envelope Punch Board. 

A few paper-crafting fundraisers my friends are holding  … 

Saturday 2 November 2013
10am - 1pm
Plan B Cafe, Edmonton
$20 for 2 Christmas cards and a tree decoration




YAPS Sunday 17 November 2013
10am - 2pm
YMCA, Smithfield
$25 for 3 Christmas cards, gift tags and a card box




Updating my blog email list … 

I'm going to be tidying up my blog email list sometime this week. If you notice that you don't receive an email next week and you'd like to keep receiving them, let me know and I'll put you back on the list. 

Once you're a paper-crafter, fetes, parties and anything are an opportunity to show some FLAIR!!! 

TAS Coconut Carnival








    

More Recent Articles

You Might Like

Click here to safely unsubscribe from "Stamping with Sally."
Click here to view mailing archives, here to change your preferences, or here to subscribePrivacy