News Alert!! I wanted to let you know The Stamp Review Crew is having another amazing blog hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st ...
‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ 

 

Stamp Review Crew Hop: Happiness Abounds and more...




Stamp Review Crew Hop: Happiness Abounds

Happiness Abounds 6

News Alert!!

I wanted to let you know The Stamp Review Crew is having another amazing blog hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Nikki's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring! The crew is featuring the Happiness Abounds Photopolymer Stamp Set item #159238 from the Annual Stampin' Up! Catalog May 2022- April 2023 on page 109.

Happiness Abounds 1

Create elegant handmade cards and make someone's day using the Happiness Abounds Stamp Set. The set features all-occasion sentiments to celebrate those you love with greetings in various sizes as well as line-art floral images perfect for coloring. Build an elegant floral bouquet stamped on Designer Series Paper or use your favorite coloring tool to add the color you want. You can also create simple designs with a solitary blossom and use those as accent pieces on your papercrafting projects. Pair with coordinating products for even more creative possibilities. Whether you go for simple or more sophisticated projects, it will sure make someone happy! Also available in French.

* 15 photopolymer stamps
* Suggested clear blocks (sold separately): b, c, d, h
 

Be sure to check out what my other crafty friends have created! If you are starting here you'll want to head on over now to Jay's BLOG were he has something fabulous to share with you! That your are gonna love!!

<----PREVIOUS BLOG  NEXT BLOG---->

Thank you for hopping with the crew! See ya next hop :)

 
      
 

Stamp Review Crew Hop: Rays Of Light

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

The Stamp Review Crew is having another amazing blog hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Charlet's  BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring! The crew is featuring the Rays of Light Background Cling Stamp Set item #158925 from the Annual May 2022 - June 2023 Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 116.

Rays of Light Stamp Set

Brighten your crafting with the Rays of Light Stamp Set. The bold rays emanate from an offset open circle to create a sense of light and shadow. To create a quick card, use this stamp to stamp the background on your card base, then stamp a sentiment over the ray image. Done! If you want to step it up, layer punched or die-cut pieces over the rays.

This background stamp measures 4-1/2" x 5-3/4" (11.4 x 14.6 cm) and covers the complete background of a card.

* 1 cling stamp
* Suggested clear block (sold separately): f
 
Rays of Light (1)
 
I knew when I saw this stamp set I would be ordering it and I am so glad I did. June has become like our April around here LOTS n LOTS of birthdays so I knew I wanted to create a birthday card with this set. I did combine multiple stamp sets to create this fun card. This set was also perfect for the sizzling temps we've been having here.
 
Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:
  • Cut a piece of Basic White card stock 4 1/4 x 11 with the Stampin’ Up! Paper Trimmer score with the Simply Scored Scoring Tool at 5 1/2,  fold on scored line and press down with the Bone Folder creating a card base.
  • Cut a piece of Mango Melody card stock 4 x 5 1/4. Adhere to the card base front.
  • Cut a piece of Basic White card stock 3 3/4 x 5. Ink the Rays of Light Stamp Set in Daffodil Delight and stamp onto the Basic White card stock.
  • I took the stamp from Watercolor Shapes Stamp Set item #156968 inked in Pumpkin Pie and stamped the circle where the sun would be. I adhered the stamped panel to the card base.
  • I inked the stamp from Hello Beautiful Photopolymer Stamp Set item #158041 in Coastal Cabana and stamped onto a piece of Basic White card stock. I then fussy cut out the image and adhered it over the sun.
  • I cut some Polished Pink 3/8 Weave Ribbon and adhered to the card with Glue Dots.
  • Using the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine and Beautiful Shapes Dies I die cut out a piece of Gorgeous Grape card stock. I adhered to the card base.

Rays of Light (4)

I used the Charming Sentiments Bundle Item #158734 to create my greeting.This was the stamp set featured in our last hop that I didn't get a card created so I wanted to make sure to use it for this hop :)

  • I inked the stamp in Versamark and stamped onto a piece of Basic Black card stock. Then poured White Stampin' Emboss Powder over the image. I tapped off the excess and heat set it with the Heat Tool.
  • I zipped the stamped image through the Stamp Cut Emboss Machine with the Sentiment Silhouettes Dies. I adhered to the card front with Stampin' Dimensionals.
  • For the final touch I added some Glossy Dots Assortments.

If you are starting here you'll want to head on over now to Nikki' s BLOG were she has something fabulous to share with you! You are gonna love it!!

<----PREVIOUS BLOG   NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Comment

Please note: Scroll to the bottom after clicking the image, you also may need to log into your account to leave a comment.

Click to Shoponline

Want to purchase the items I used? I have them listed below, click on the images below to add to your cart or

Order On-line 24/7

 
 

Stamp Review Crew Bonus Hop: Chraming Sentiments

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

The Stamp Review Crew is having a bonus blog hop today! Today's hop ended up being smaller than anticipated. We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set! The crew posts hops the on the first and third Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Kristie's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring! The crew is featuring the Charming Sentiments Cling Stamp Set item #159985 from the Annual May 2022 - June 2023 Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 38. This is a new stamp set in the catalog and it does have coordinating dies to go with it as well. When you purchase it in a Bundle you will save 10%.

I apologize for not having a project today. We had an unexpected death in the family and family home. It turned the week upside down. With all the busyness I ended up getting extremely exhausted (which is bad for someone with Rheumatoid Arthritis like I have) so things didn't go as planned around here. I had hoped today be the start of posting more frequently to my blog but life had other plans. Hopefully soon I will be back to stamping more. I am pretty excited for this set I think it will be a big go to for me for sure! Please note today's hop is smaller as I am not the only one that had stuff go on. Life is like a box of chocolate you never know what your gonna get day by day. lol

Be sure to check out what my other crafty friends have created! If you are starting here you'll want to head on over now to Debra' s BLOG were she has something fabulous to share with you! You are gonna love it!!

<----PREVIOUS BLOG  NEXT BLOG---->

Thank you for hopping with the crew! See ya next hop :)

      
 

Stamp Review Crew Hop: Quiet Meadow

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

The Stamp Review Crew is having another amazing blog hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Jay's BLOG where he showed you all something fabulous and inspiring! The crew is featuring the Quiet Meadow Cling Stamp Set item #155082 from the Annual May 2022 - June 2023 Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 68.

Quiet Meadow Stamp Set

Flowers, background patterns, and greetings--you'll find all these things in the Quiet Meadow Stamp Set. Put them all together for perfect projects! Choose one greeting, flower, and pattern or bring several of them together for a collage effect. You're sure to convey a positive message.

* 10 cling stamps
* Suggested clear blocks (sold separately): a, c, e, g
 
RR Quiet Meadow 2
 
This is a returning favorite that we have featured before. The Quiet Meadow Stamp Set also has coordinating dies called Meadow Dies item #155852. I love this set and I love getting more ideas for it. If you don't own this yet what are you waiting for!

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • Cut a piece of Basic White card stock 4 1/4 x 11 with the Stampin’ Up! Paper Trimmer score with the Simply Scored Scoring Tool at 5 1/2,  fold on scored line and press down with the Bone Folder creating a card base.
  • Cut a piece of Pretty Prints Designer Series Paper (Coastal Cabana) 3 3/4 x 5. Adhere to the Basic White card base at an angle.
  • Cut a piece of Pretty Prints Designer Series Paper (Calypso Coral) 2 3/4 x 4 1/4. Adhere to the Basic White card base across the center.
  • Die cut out a piece of Basic White card stock using the Deckled Rectangles Dies and the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine. Ink the script image from Quiet Meadow Stamp Set in Coastal Cabana and stamp onto the Basic White die cut twice before reinking your stamp. Repeat until you have the desired effect. Ink the splatter stamp from the Quiet Meadow Stamp Set in Calypso Coral and stamp onto the Basic White die cut, repeat until you have the desired look.
  • Using the Meadow Dies and the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine; die cut out a piece of Pretty in Pink and Bermuda Bay card stock.
  • Ink the stamp from Quite Meadow Stamp Set in Tuxedo Black Menento Ink and stamp onto a piece of Basic White card stock. Color the image in using the Petal Pink, Calypso Coral, and Bermuda Bay Blends. Fussy cut out the image and adhere the die cuts and flower image to the Basic White Die Cut.

RR Quiet Meadow

SPOILER ALERT

  • Next cut a piece of Natural 1/2 Woven Ribbon and 3/8 Soft Sea Foam Seam Binding and wrap around the Basic White die cut. Both these ribbons are from the upcoming July - December Mini! They will be available July 1, 2022.
  • Adhere the die cut to the card base with Stampin' Dimensionals.
  • Ink the Stamp From Quite Meadow Stamp Set in Bermuda Bay and stamp onto a piece of Basic White card stock. Zip it through the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine with the Meadows Dies creating a label. Adhere to the card base with Stampin' Dimensionals.
  • For a finishing touch place some Faux Sea Glass Shapes onto the card randomly.

If you are starting here you'll want to head on over now to Kristie' s BLOG were she has something fabulous to share with you! You are gonna love it!!

<----PREVIOUS BLOG   NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Comment

Please note: Scroll to the bottom after clicking the image, you also may need to log into your account to leave a comment.

Click to Shoponline

Want to purchase the items I used? I have them listed below, click on the images below to add to your cart or

Order On-line 24/7

      
 

Stamp Review Crew Hop: He's All That

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Happy Memorial Day and welcome to a crew bonus hop! The Stamp Review Crew is having another amazing blog hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Cindy's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring! The crew is featuring the He's All That Cling Stamp Set item #159071 from the May 2022 - April 2022 Stampin' Up! Annual Catalog on page 79.

He's All That Stamp Set

Creating cards for the people in your life is easier than ever with the He’s All That Stamp Set. Combine these vintage images and versatile greetings to make creations for Father's Day, birthdays, and just because. This set gives you stamps that you can stamp and be done plus a few line art images perfect for your favorite coloring technique. Also available in French.

* 11 cling stamps
* Suggested clear blocks (sold separately): a, b, c, g
 
RRHestheMan1
 
Today I have a scrapbook layout for you all something different and fun. This stamp set is part of a suite called He's The Man item #159083 and I love it a whole lot!! If it's not on your list uhmm it better be soon! lol On this day we celebrated my Dad's Birthday. He loves BBQ and since he turned 72 the man gets what he wants! We went to a town north of us that has a smookin hot good BBQ place called Fozzie's Smokin Bar-B-Q.
 
Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:
  • Cut a piece of Sahara Sand card stock 6 7/8 x 8 1/4. I cut my card stock to the size of page protectors to help with all the layers. My 6 7/8 x 8 1/4. Will be out of the page protector one of the new things I am trying this year.

Quick Tip: Always punch your holes before you start building your layers on the page that way you don't punch through something you don't want to punch through for the rings.

  • I took the stamp from He's All That Stamp Set and inked it in Sahara Sand then stamped onto the card stock. I repeated until I had the look I wanted. Love doing this with my stamps creating my own custom pattern.
  • Then I cut strips of He's The Man Designer Series Paper and adhered to the left side of the Sahara Sand card stock.
  • I cut a piece of Cajun Craze card stock 1" x 4" and scored at 1/2" creating a folded piece of card stock. I adhered to the back of the picture and the other piece I adhered to the page.

RrHestheMan2

  • I cut 2 pieces of Sahara Sand card stock 4" x 6" and set one aside and glued the other one onto the back of the picture.
  • I cut a piece of He's The Man Designer Series Paper 1 1/2" x 4 and glued it onto the left side of the Sahara Sand card stock. Then I added the picture of the most amazing pulled smoked chicken I have every had. Full disclosure when it came out it looked like something the cat puked up. Even my mom thought oh she's not going to like that. However it was so, so good! In the pack of the designer series paper comes two sheets of die cuts I added those to the picture these are super fun!! I used one of the paper die cuts, glued it to a piece of Crushed Curry card stock to create a tag and stapled it to the picture creating a spot to hang onto to lift up the front picture.

Here is a closer look.

RRHestheMan3

  • On the 4 x 6 Shara Sand card stock I inked the the stamp from He's The Man Stamp Set in Sahara Sand and another in Cajun Craze both images I stamped off onto a scratch piece of paper before stamping onto the card stock. I repeated until I had what I wanted it to look like. Then I added the paper embellishments some where from the die cuts and some I used the All That Dies + Mini Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine. I then adhered everything down. I normally do my journaling before adhering everything down.

RRHestheMan5

  • On this page I inked the stamp from He's All That Stamp Set in Crushed Curry card stock. I then zipped it through the Mini Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine with the All That Dies. I added some Natural Finish Ribbon with the die cut to my dad's picture.
  • I cut a piece of Cajun Craze card stock 3" x 4". I cut a piece of He's All That Designer Series Paper 2 3/4" x 3 3/4" and adhered it to the Cajun Craze card stock. Using the All That Dies and the Mini Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine I die cut out  a piece of He's The Man Designer Series Paper and Crushed Curry card stock. I then created a collage of things onto the 3 x 4 card using my die cut pieces, die cut that came with the designer series paper, Linen Thread and Rustic Metallic Adhesive-backed Dots. These will go into a page protector.

Quick Tip - Inspiration for cards are all around us. The 3 x 4 card I created could easily be adapted into a bigger card.

I hope you enjoyed my project today it's so important to tell our stories and man does it feel good to be back scrapbooking! If you are starting here you'll want to head on over now to Mike's BLOG were he has something fabulous to share with you! You are gonna love it!!

<----PREVIOUS BLOG   NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Comment

Please note: Scroll to the bottom after clicking the image, you also may need to log into your account to leave a comment.

Click to Shoponline

Want to purchase the items I used? I have them listed below, click on the images below to add to your cart or

Order On-line 24/7